If We Were Having Coffee… Vacation and the Coast!

Today’s post is a part of the Weekend Coffee Share, graciously hosted by Part Time Monster every weekend. A time for us to come together, share a cup of coffee (or our beverage of choice) to share some of what is going on in our lives.  It’s a lovely check-in!


If we were having coffee I’d tell you that my friend is visiting from Maine!  It’s been a great visit so far, and we have the weekend ahead of us still.  Today we’re going to spend some time downtown, Powell’s is high on the list.

Yesterday we tried to beat the heat (it’s hitting the 100’s here in the Portland Metro Area, which is just not okay) by going to the coast.  It was a perfect day and I had so much fun.  For the first time in a long time I played a game that I loved when I was younger — chase the waves.  The goal is to reach the edge of the waves reach before it does. If you wade out enough before picking the wave to run from you get soaked in the race.  I just did one round but it was so fun!

11822836_10153199793789811_9086601540407796169_n
Racing the wave! With the bag I won from Nerd In The Brain Summer Reading Program! It’s such an amazing beach-bag!

We walked quite a ways then sat and wrote for a while before heading to Mo’s for lunch.  Then we drove down the coast a bit, stopping to take a little hike to another great beach.  I love the coast so much, the salt air, the sounds and smell, it is one of my favorite places to be.

Check out the pictures… just a few that I took.

I’m looking forward to the rest of the visit.  We’re sticking around town for the weekend, but Monday a trip to Mount Hood is in the plans!  I’ll be posting pictures on Instagram throughout, I’m sure 🙂

I know that there was other things going on but… the beach.  A day enjoying good company and relaxing by the water had wiped most everything else from my mind.

Late edit!  I just remembered the other thing I wanted to mention here!  Monday I am guest posting over at Part Time Monster!  I’m very excited about my “Monday Monster” post – I hope you’ll all come over to check it out!

5 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… Vacation and the Coast!

  1. Glad you are enjoying visiting with your company! I think the beach was a great idea. We’ll be home from our trip today. We might have to head to the beach to escape the heat!

    Like

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.