#WeekendCoffeeShare – Family Time

Join us for some coffee time!Weekend Coffee Share is a time for us to take a break out of our lives and enjoy some time catching up with friends (old and new)!
Grab a cup of coffee and share with us! What’s been going on in your life? What are your weekend plans? Is there a topic you’ve just been ruminating on that you want to talk about?

All are welcome! Just add your link to the Linky-List, and be sure to visit others and join in their conversations! The link will be open from Friday

April 19 at 7 am (Pacific Time) until Monday April 22 at 7 pm (Pacific Time) to give us a good range of “weekend”!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=76159bd4ca438d83f080
This weekend I’m heading up for a long-weekend of family visit time! I’m going to spend some time with my dad and step-mom, and see at least one of my nieces it sounds like. It’ll be great to get away and have some fun time with the family – I’m not totally sure what all we’ll be up to, but a ferry to Whidbey Island is a possibility. Just getting to spend some time with them will be spectacular.

I’ve been working on a new weaving project that I’m really enjoying – I’ve been really been having a great time with all the weaving, it’s neat to be learning something new and I feel like I’ve (finally) found a craft that really WORKS for me. I enjoy crochet, but it doesn’t spark my imagination the same way that weaving seems to!

Close up shot of faint rainbow colored yarn worked up in a weaving pattern.
My current weaving project -using yarn I dyed myself last year!

That’s about all I’ve got just now. I’m still working on research for my non-fiction project, and trying to narrow down my focus so I can start writing something… my original idea is a bit too broad to start, so I need to focus down a little to start.

What are you up to this weekend?

18 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – Family Time

  1. I recall a trip, long ago now, to Egypt where, among other things, we had the chance to view some amazing rug weavers at work. Fascinating! I wanted to sit down and go for it myself.

    Like

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.