#WeekendCoffeeShare : Weekend of Game

Join us for some coffee time!Weekend Coffee Share is a time for us to take a break out of our lives and enjoy some time catching up with friends (old and new)!

Grab a cup of coffee and share with us! What’s been going on in your life? What are your weekend plans? Is there a topic you’ve just been ruminating on that you want to talk about?

All are welcome! Just add your link to the Linky-List, and be sure to visit others and join in their conversations! The link will be open from Friday January 11th at 7am (Pacific Time) until Monday January 14th at 7am (Pacific Time) to give us a good range of “weekend”!

If you are unable to post your site into the link-up for any reason feel free to drop it into the comments and I will do my best to add you to the linkup!

This past week seemed like it lasted FOREVER. I think it may be because I didn’t get my “normal” day of rest last weekend – often I need to take one full day each weekend to just sleep, the joys of chronic illness – so I’ve been extra tired, which makes time seem to move strangely.

I’m hoping to get a little more rest this weekend, though I have some things going on so it isn’t going to be a full day of just sleep, sadly. I am looking forward to what I’ve got scheduled, however – a friend is having a bit of a celebration-day at her house, drinks, food, visiting, and then a D&D game session to top off the night. It should be a good time (though I do still need to create my character… I could play a pre-made one, but I like creating my own so have to get on that!) That’s where the most of my Saturday is going to be spent.

Sunday I’ll sleep in, maybe Skype a bit with my bestie, and then have my standing game group that afternoon. Monday it’s back to work… but next week is my birthday week, so I’m looking forward to that.

I’ve been doing a lot of reading so far this year – or, rather, a lot of listening. Audiobooks seem to be the thing that works for me right now, so I’ve been cruising through a bunch of them. Thanks to a friend of mine, I’ve fallen in love with the works of Katherine Marsh. First I zoomed through “Nowhere Boy,” then “The Door By The Staircase.” I need to see about another of her books, because I really love her style.

What should I read next?  Not, of course, that I have any lack of books to read – my To-Be-Read pile is a monster that keeps growing – but I’m always interested to hear what others suggest!

19 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare : Weekend of Game

  1. I have to say that I found this to be a long week as well. I think it is strange January time freezing the moving arms on the clock… Hope you get the rest you need this weekend. I am hoping to make a bit of R&R a priority myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for hosting! It’s been a while since I’ve posted and I’m happy to be back!

    Oh how I hope you’ve gotten some much needed rest this weekend! We’ve all been sick this week so time has really dragged here as well.

    I’m loving reading the Game of Thrones series 🙂 But…of course…I have a massive stack of other books I’d like to get through this year as well 😉

    Hope you have a lovely week ahead!

    Like

  3. I hope you were able to get some rest this weekend. I know all too well how chronic illness can drain you. I’m thinking of giving myself one full day of sleep a week too. That sounds really nice. I’m determined to read 30 books this year so I’ve been reading a ton too trying to get through The Iliad. Unfortunately, since I’ve been binge reading the classics for a long time now I doubt I have any recommendations you haven’t heard of, sorry. Thanks for the coffee though!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Alli, and Happy New Year and thaks (again) for hosting our coffee share weekends. It was long ago that I read it and maybe you have already, but I still think that Andromeda Strain from Michael Crighten was a great read. I had some issues with it that I brought up as an example of what I was sharing last weekend, so you might have already seen that, but if not – it merits a place on your pile. Mine too is getting dangerously high. See ya next weekend. Gary

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.