#WeekendCoffeeShare – Halloween incoming

Join us for some coffee time!Weekend Coffee Share is a time for us to take a break out of our lives and enjoy some time catching up with friends (old and new)!
Grab a cup of coffee and share with us! What’s been going on in your life? What are your weekend plans? Is there a topic you’ve just been ruminating on that you want to talk about?
All are welcome! Just add your link to the Linky-List, and be sure to visit others and join in their conversations! The link will be open from Friday October 25th at 7am (Pacific Time) until Monday October 29th at 7pm (Pacific Time) to give us a good range of “weekend”!

If you are unable to post your site into the link-up for any reason feel free to drop it into the comments and I will do my best to add you to the linkup!

If we were having coffee I’d be at a bit of a loss as to what to talk about. I spend almost all of last weekend asleep, and this week has been in a strange bit of a daze — not for any particular specific reasons, I think I just am at that point when I need a break.

The weather is strange, which is throwing me off a bit. Here we are, the end of October, and I am quite comfortable being outside in short sleeves in the afternoon. We are supposed to be getting some rain (finally) but… still… it is supposed to be sweater weather at this point.

With Halloween around the corner I’ve also been struggling with not having a costume. I love Halloween, normally. I mean, it’s a socially appropriate time for me to wear a costume! But, I’ve struggled with finding the right costume. It doesn’t have to be complicated… it can be quite easy, really, I’ve just been struggling to figure it out. When I posted about the struggle on Facebook I got a lot of responses, and a number of ideas, but not of them quite settled. A cat just seems like a cop-out, I can’t wear the 80’s prom dress (while I could make it a more work-appropriate neckline, I can’t get it to stop shedding sequins everywhere), my renaissance dress is too small and I don’t have time to rework it….

So I was feeling a bit meh this year about the holiday – additionally because I don’t have any plans and will probably not be home from work in time to hand out candy to any trick-or-treater’s we might have. But a few of my coworkers will dress up in costumes, so I’ll figure something out, and hopefully feel more in the season once it gets here.

I do have a friend visiting this weekend – my friend who works with the Forest Service and Park Service will be passing through again on her way to the next gig. It’ll be nice to spend some time with her when I’m not stuck in surgery-recovery mode like I was last time!

I’m also going to be doing some meal-planning and prep. A new doctor that has been added to my “team” is looking at some new methods of treatment to try help tackle some of the issues I’ve been dealing with, so I have to think about how to make that all work and shift my way of doing things to incorporate the changes.

I’m also going to try and decompress some, relax some. The political scene is getting to me, with new things to be upset about every day. I need to decompress some and step away from it all for a few hours at least.

What are you up to this weekend? What does the week hold? Any Halloween plans?

16 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – Halloween incoming

  1. I hope you get the rest you need this weekend, and find the perfect Halloween outfit! I’m going to try to locate a Halloween outfit myself.

    Like

  2. Give us a few degrees of your warmth and I’ll give you a few degrees of cool – it has been 10 to 15 degrees below average for two weeks now. Brrrr….. And it seems to rain every day – no beautiful October Blue skies. I hope you find a great costume and have a good week.

    Like

  3. I am not a Halloween fan, but my daughter keeps it as a national holiday, so I feel your anxiety in getting the just look. Enjoy.

    Like

  4. After arriving home from our last camping trip of the year (crying) I went out and found the last pieces to my costume. We’re trick or treating at work.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.