#WeekendCoffeeShare: Surgery Recovery, Take 2

wordswag_15073188796611453091488.pngWeekend Coffee Share is a time for us to take a break out of our lives and enjoy some time catching up with friends (old and new)!
Grab a cup of coffee and share with us! What’s been going on in your life? What are your weekend plans? Is there a topic you’ve just been ruminating on that you want to talk about?
All are welcome! Just add your link to the Linky-List, and be sure to visit others and join in their conversations! The link will be open from April 20th at 7am (Pacific Time) until Monday April 23rd at 7pm (Pacific Time) to give us a good range of “weekend”!


If we were having coffee I’d ask all about what you’ve been up to. What exciting adventures have you been on? What have you been doing?

I had surgery (yes, more surgery) on Wednesday to get rid of this gallbladder of mine. A few weeks ago (you may recall) I had some serious pain going on (while I was up visiting my sister, brother-in-law and niece). Worst pain I’ve ever had (worse than the broken bones), which turned out to be an inflamed gallbladder and gallstones. So, finally, this week, I got the sucker taken out.

That’s about all I’ve got right now, if this post goes up as is. This is my “just-in-case” post, in-case I’m not up to writing my normal Coffee Post this weekend, I wanted to make sure you all still had a place to gather and share what you’ve been up to. Looking forward to catching up with you all soon!

17 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: Surgery Recovery, Take 2

  1. Pingback: Weekend Coffee Share – NorCal Zen
  2. Hope you are recovering well. I had mine out a few years ago. The surgery pain is nothing compared to the stones!! Be careful tho, I get waaaay more heartburn or indigestion now than I ever did before. I practically have a bottle of tums attached to my belt! Lol

    Like

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.