#WeekendCoffeeShare: What a week!

wordswag_15073188796611453091488.pngWeekend Coffee Share is a time for us to take a break out of our lives and enjoy some time catching up with friends (old and new)!

Grab a cup of coffee and share with us! What’s been going on in your life? What are your weekend plans? Is there a topic you’ve just been ruminating on that you want to talk about?

All are welcome! Just add your link to the Linky-List, and be sure to visit others and join in their conversations! The link will be open from November 10th at 7am (Pacific Time) through November 13th at 7pm (Pacific Time) to give us a good range of “weekend”!

Happy Weekend! It’s Veteran’s day weekend here in the United States – so I want to make sure to say Thank You to any veterans out there.
This is another weekend in November, therefore it’s another weekend where I’ll be writing a bunch. I’m still a bit ahead of the game as far as words go – and may have just made some breakthroughs about my character and story. At least, I hope they are actual breakthroughs and not dead-end ideas like some that I’ve had this month so far.
This week was crazy. It was a short week (we have Friday off work because of Veteran’s Day), but it was a hectic one. Two fire alarms (one on Monday, one of Thursday) which meant evacuating our office (including people we’re responsible for evacuating, keeping track of while we’re out of the building, and making sure that we get them all back in afterwards and write up incident reports). And on Wednesday… oh boy, Wednesday.
So… I had a dentist appointment – no biggie, just a check-up and cleaning. So I was able to use the car (I car share) to get myself there. Appointment went fine, but ran a little bit over as we talked about some things that I am going to need to have done in the coming year.
No biggie. Get out and drive myself to the Transit Center (where I usually park the car in order to catch the train downtown). That stop is COMPLETELY full, so I have to go a stop further down the line to find a spot. Not a huge deal, but making me a bit later for work.
THEN I find out that there is a fire downtown, which is interrupting the trains, so the trains are delayed up to half-an-hour.
Fine… I get to stand and wait for even longer…. Finally get on a train and…. the train got evacuated at the next stop due to a biohazard on the train…. sigh. (I heard the drive mention about feces… I don’t really want to know more).

Finally got another train and made it to work – but it took me FAR longer than it should have.

So, I’m glad that we’ve made it to the weekend – and looking forward to just relaxing!

What does the weekend have in store for you?  What was your week like?

 

7 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: What a week!”

  1. Whoa!! Yes, I’d be like “lalalalalalalala… I can’t hear you..” hands over ears after the feces comment.. (running in the opposite direction of the train) Talk about one thing after another! Hope you’re having a VERY relaxing weekend!

    Like

What do you think?

