Weekend Coffee Share: Mini-Vacation Family Time!

Coffee this week will be in a new setting. I’m going up to the Seattle area for the weekend, meeting my almost-2-month-old niece!! I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am to be heading up there, getting to spend some quality time with the little family.

That’s really ALL I have on my schedule for the weekend. The goal has been to treat this as a vacation. I’m stopping in Seattle proper to have lunch with my cousin (and meet her little one, who is about a year old now) before continuing on to my sisters place. Then the weekend with my sister, brother-in-law and niece where I will have nothing to do but lend a hand as needed, hang out, and visit.

It’s going to be fabulous.

While it’s the end of the summer for many people, to me it feels like the begining of my vacation time. At my work things don’t pick up until October, and August and September tend to be our slowest months, so it’s a good time for vacations and days off. I’ve got this trip this weekend, a day off for the eclipse in a few weeks, and then a few days in September – just because.

There are a few more things I wanted to get taken care of before I get officially started on my vacation (taking a Bolt Bus up to Seattle so have the trip to get things done) so I’m going to start moving on those — but wanted to just say hi!

I’ll be sharing pictures from my trip on Instagram, otherwise, I’ll see you guys back here next weekend. Still trying to think of what other posts I might want to do this month, but I’m at least going to be doing my Coffee Shares!

Hope you all have a good weekend!!

Be sure to visit Part-Time Monster for ohter Weekend Coffee Shares!!

3 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Mini-Vacation Family Time!”

  1. Glad to hear you’re visiting family up in my neck of the woods (I’m in Tacoma). Not the best views right now because of the wildfires in BC, but you’ll have other things to look at besides the scenery. Enjoy!

    Like

What do you think?

