Weekend Coffee Share: Treading Water

It’s been some time since we’ve had coffee – life’s been all over the place for me and, I have to admit, I haven’t had a whole lot of extra energy. I’m hoping to be coming up on some answers to some of the health challenges that I have going on right now, but, in the meantime, I’m trying to just listen to myself and get the rest I seem to need when I can.

But that means so many of the projects I’ve had on deck are still just sitting on deck. One of these days I’ll be able to get back into the swing of things – for the time being, I’m just happy that you all come back to visit when we have a chance to have coffee.

The weather has taken a turn to warm (or downright hot if the predictions for the coming week are correct), so I’ve been trying to enjoy a little bit of the sun. It’s nice to be able to toss the window open and get fresh air — my goal for Saturday was to get some good work done around my room, along with some cooking and planning — this summer I intend to find a way to build both a catio and a little-library! However, my reality Saturday ended up just a little cleaning and work – and a nap and a visit with a friend. So that was good, still. Now it’s Sunday and I hope I can get a bit more work done, plus meal prep for the week.

What have you been up to lately? What are planning on for this week?  Have you ever had those times when your energy just vanishes and you’re not able to keep up with anything beyond the bare necessities?




Weekend Coffee Share is a weekly chance to check in with our blogging community.  Hop around the internet and enjoy the hospitality of this great community with a casual chat. Started by Part-Time Monster, and now hosted by Nerd In The Brain this is a lovely community and a fun weekly check-in. Check out the link-up, and feel free to join in the fun!

3 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Treading Water”

  1. I’m glad you are trying to enjoy some sun and warm weather. I often have no energy and do the bare minimum… as evidenced by my messy house. Rest when you can and take care of yourself.

    Like

  2. Right there with you. I was struggling in May too. And now, here it is, the first week of June and I’m sick. 😦 Will /it/ ever end? I can hardly believe we are already halfway through the year!

    Like

What do you think?

