Weekend Coffee Share: Hello Sun!

The sun is out, I’ve got a pretty balanced weekend (in terms of fun activities, free time, and planned work), and I just got paid!  It’s going to a good weekend, and I’m hopeful that the coming week will also be good.

Saturday I am meeting up with a friend for coffee, which is going to be great! We haven’t gotten the chance to hang out together in a long time, so it will be good to catch up. Ostentatiously, she’s a writing buddy – so I’m going to go with the plan that we might pretend to write (who knows, maybe I’ll get a little editing done?).

Saturday is also Dewey’s 24 hour reading challenge – so I am going to try to read some!

I really enjoy how the Readathon has turned something that is usually a solitary activity into something that can be more communal.

I also want to spend some time this weekend doing some writing about things I’ve read. We’re moving towards the hallway point for the year and I still haven’t checked in on the reading challenges I took on this year!

And, of course, I need to tackle the room… an ongoing struggle of Allison versus STUFF. I want to get rid of some of my stuff, but I also am rather fond of some of my stuff, so it’s a challenge to figure out what to keep and what to get rid of.

My day needs to get started soon, but first, how are you doing? What have you been up to? Any weekend plans?



Weekend Coffee Share is a weekly chance to check in with our blogging community.  Hop around the internet and enjoy the hospitality of this great community with a casual chat. Started by Part-Time Monster, and now hosted by Nerd In The Brain this is a lovely community and a fun weekly check-in. Check out the link-up, and feel free to join in the fun!

3 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Hello Sun!”

  1. Hi Ali,
    My weekend has been and gone and Monday’s also about to start throwing up daisies. I was largely recovering from last week’s driving back and forth to the Blue Mountains, west of Sydney taking my daughter to and from dance camp. I did some exploring out there and had a great time. I’ve post some of the photos in my coffee share.
    Hope you have a great week!
    xx Rowena

    Like

What do you think?

