Weekend Coffee Share: Laying Low

If we were having coffee….

Today I would be glad that we just have coffee through the internet, otherwise I’d likely be bowing out. I am going to an event with my mom this afternoon, and might be meeting up with a friend tonight and I just need some relaxing time and time to catch up on some things that I need to do. 

I’ve been in one of those places where my energy is pretty low, so just getting through my work day is draining. Which means I still have laundry in baskets waiting to be put away from two weeks ago (well, some of it is still there, the rest is back into new baskets waiting to be washed after I dug them out of the clean pile and wore them. And my desk surfaces are all overflowing from whatever paperwork got dropped on them. I know that it will make my life much easier, and help me feel much less out of control, when I am able to get it all organized and cleaned up.  So, that’s the goal.

Yesterday was a beautiful day, a nice break from all the rain we’ve been getting. Thankfully it has been warm enough that I’ve gotten away with wearing a sandal on my non-boot foot. Just today I actually changed the boot out for a different one (the one they’d given me when this pain first appeared and we thought I maybe had broken something) because I’ve done some damage to the one they gave me most recently.  This new one is a Large (as opposed to the medium I had been wearing) and while it is annoyingly longer than my foot I think the rest of it is going to fit me better and actually help me in not moving the toes — the whole point of wearing this thing, after all, is to keep me from moving my toes!

Really not much else to say this morning, as I prepare to head out for the day. But I’d love to hear what things you’re up to!  Did you have any special celebrations last weekend?  Have you been enjoying fun weather? What are you up to?

wp-1488630845416.png

Weekend Coffee Share is a weekly chance to check in with our blogging community.  Hop around the internet and enjoy the hospitality of this great community with a casual chat. Started by Part-Time Monster, and now hosted by Nerd In The Brain this is a lovely community and a fun weekly check-in. Check out the link-up, and feel free to join in the fun!

3 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Laying Low”

What do you think?

