Weekend Coffee Share: Running on fumes

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that I’m pretty much running on fumes right now. It’s been a fairly exhausting week, and I’m moving into a busy weekend too!

One of the little dogs (about 7lb) that lives in my house, Matches, had a stroke-like-event a little over a week ago. He isn’t my dog, but I’ve been lending a hand with some of his care while he’s in recovery, so it’s been an added thing to my schedule. Because he hasn’t really been able to stand (he’s getting better at that!) he needs to be held up when he goes out to go to the bathroom, which means a lot of stopping over on the humans part. My back is not pleased with me.

But the pup is improving well, so it’s all good!

This weekend I’ve got two Jamberry related events to keep me hopping. I’m running a “pamper party” for some folks at the church I grew up in – I’d offered it as an event at their auction this year and am really looking forward to spending some time taking care of our fingers and toes. It should be a fun and relaxing time.

Tomorrow will be fun, but a very different energy as I’m going to table at Cherry City Comic Con all day.  It’ll likely be exhausting, but I’m hoping it’ll also be a great time!

I have Monday …


I started to write this on Friday night… and then the weekend caught me before I could finish.  So let’s sit for some coffee now, or drinks… whatever you want to be drinking Monday night.

Saturday started out with me helping my Mom take the dog to the vet, where my brother (the dogs owner) met us. He let me know that he could get the dog, and Mom, home so I could head home after I got the coffee I planned to pick up.  It wasn’t until I got home that I realized that I didn’t have my keys with me — I’d left with Mom, she’d locked the door, I thought I’d be coming home with her so I didn’t need them….  Thankfully I had a book, and my phone, and some other things to do while sitting in the car for an hour waiting for them to come home and let me in.

The Pamper Party was lovely – we tried out the new foot soak that Jamberry just came out with and it was SO nice (and the room smelled like peppermint)! I think the ladies enjoyed their time there.  But it was kind of exhausting for me (just because it was running a party, and those can wear me down pretty fast). I had Mom along to help me out some, and her keys went missing… so, once again, I found myself locked out of the house (because, of course, I hadn’t bothered to grab MY keys on the way out the door… because I didn’t think I’d need them).

Locked out of the house, twice in one day.  Luckily my older brother lives nearby and had a key we were able to use.

I stayed up a bit to put away the things from the one party and then get myself ready for the Vendor Event on Sunday.  That went well, was a lot of fun, but it was standing on my feet for most of the day, lots of interacting with people and being out there so, once again, exhaustion.

I was very happy to be able to go to sleep Sunday night… and was looking forward to Monday.  I’d taken the day off from work, I had PLANS for the day…. and then Monday.

Yeah, I’m not ready to tell you about Monday yet… I’ll save that for next weekend 🙂

 

One thought on “Weekend Coffee Share: Running on fumes”

What do you think?

