Weekend Coffee Share: Welcome to camp!

It’s April!!

I’m hoping that we’ll start getting a few more sunny days this month — it’s been pretty rainy here, but we are starting to see a little more warmth and light (hurrah)! Spring and summer can actually be kind of rough seasons for me, but I try to look forward to them anyhow.

I’m not participating in the A to Z blogathon this year, though I have a few friends who are and I look forward to seeing what they come up with. Are you participating? Have you ever participated?

What I am going to be doing this month is Camp NaNoWriMo. My cabin-mates (for camp NaNo you can join “cabins” with other writers) are pretty awesome and I thought it would be fun to get into the mindset of camp for this month.  I have a lot of editing that needs to be done, and maybe by playing like I really am at Camp NaNo I’ll be able to convince myself to put aside the time I need to do the editing!

So, today is the start of camp.  Despite some early showers (which, let’s be honest, I totally expect when camping in the Northwest), it’s turned out to be a pretty lovely day. I prepared for the month, bought some wine to enjoy while editing, and some snacks to make meal-prep a bit simpler this month (since, let’s me honest, I have relatively limited time to do this editing in during my regular week).  I also have put together a small list of the things that I need to do in order to reach my goal of 30 hours of editing-related-work this month.

I’m not exactly sure how I’ll play up the camp theme this month, but I’ll be finding ways to visit it on Instagram at least! I’m also hoping to keep you all informed about the progress I’m making – because there is progress that I NEED to make!!

Speaking of – today’s been a bit all over the place and it has, literally, taken me all day to get this written. I’ve managed to get a sentence or two done at a time before something else called for my attention. Right now, that something is named Midnight Monster and he is quite demanding!  So I have to go play with him some and them cuddle him some.

How are you doing?  What do you have planned for this month?

wp-1488630845416.png

Weekend Coffee Share is a weekly chance to check in with our blogging community.  Hop around the internet and enjoy the hospitality of this great community with a casual chat. Started by Part-Time Monster, and now hosted by Nerd In The Brain this is a lovely community and a fun weekly check-in. Check out the link-up, and feel free to join in the fun!

3 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Welcome to camp!”

What do you think?

