Weekend Coffee Share: Is that Sunshine?

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that I actually started to write this post a week ago, and never got past the title. It’s been a bit of a rough week – just a lot going on, a lot of thinking on my part, and a lot of trying to get myself organized and put some things into place (it feels like I’m always doing that… but I do think that each time I try it does a little something!)

Next week is a busy week at my work, so I’m trying to spend this weekend getting things all set up so that the week can be a relaxing one outside of work. I’m hoping to do some sewing – which I haven’t gotten to do in a while – and also some editing and writing. I’ve missed doing my writing, and need to push myself to write more – be it blogging or fiction, the longer I let myself go without doing it the more challenging it becomes.

I’ve spent a lot of the week (and probably will spend more of the coming week) cuddling with the Midnight Monster.  While he’s returned to his usual, crazy, self (thank goodness! He took a while to get there and I was a bit worried), he’s also been a bit more willing to cuddle than he had before. I’ve been taking full advantage of that to steal some cuddle time. He’s got a great purr and I love when I get the chance to hear it!

I’ve been excited to see the sunshine a little more – even though we’re still getting plenty of rain (at least it isn’t snow?) there has also been some bits of sun which makes me super-happy! I am not a fan of super-warm weather, but I do like when I can wander outside without getting soaked.

What have you been up to in the past few weeks?  What does the spring have in store for you? Any plans?

 

wp-1488630845416.png

Weekend Coffee Share is a weekly chance to check in with our blogging community.  Hop around the internet and enjoy the hospitality of this great community with a casual chat. Started by Part-Time Monster, and now hosted by Nerd In The Brain this is a lovely community and a fun weekly check-in. Check out the link-up, and feel free to join in the fun!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Is that Sunshine?”

  1. Good to hear little midnight monster is back to his/her self. Gear you on the writing/blogging. My problem is finding the time to blog (much less being able to do any writing of any sort). Enjoy the sunshine and warming weather.

    Like

  2. Glad your fur child is feeling better. How I miss the sound of purring.. I struggle with my blog also – it’s mainly wanting to write and having nothing to say!

    Like

  3. Happy that Midnight Monster is back and doing better. I feel you can put too much pressure on yourself for blogging and writing, I know I do. I also know it is not that important in main part of life.

    Like

What do you think?

