Time to re-evaluate… again

Hi again! 

Yet another week with no Monday Updates, No Weekend Coffee Share and – be forewarned – there may not be a “Power of Art” this week. Oh, and I’m not sure when the next Passionate Geek will come.

My life has been in a bit of upheaval,and I’ve been trying to etch out time to figure just what it is that I want to be doing with my time. There are certainly things I would love to be focusing on with the blog here – that’s one of the things that is definitely in the mix – but I haven’t been doing those things.

Some of the reasons that I haven’t been doing those posts…. that’s also something I would like to write about….

So I’m in a point where I’m going to give myself a little bit of a clean slate. There are non-blog projects that need my attention, and what I am blogging needs some actual attention. It’s been a while since I’ve sat down and really dug into a topic.

Representation Matters will be continuing, and I have a few other guest posts in the works (though the timeline for them is a bit in the air). I’ll still be aiming for the Insecure Writer’s Support Group posts each month, and more often than not I intend to participate in  Weekend Coffee Share.

However, Power of Art and Passionate Geek will appear on a less regimented schedule, and – hopefully – other content will start trickling in.

Spring Cleaning, of sorts.

One thought on “Time to re-evaluate… again”

  1. *claps* I /so/ feel this. Ever since the fall 2016 semester, I’ve been trying to refocus on other things (such as um I don’t know maybe SCHOOL) that I had been neglecting in favor of writing, including blogging. Like, I wasn’t failing school due to spending too much time writing – I wasn’t even close, I made the dean’s list multiple times – but I definitely needed to sort out my priorities… and yeah, like you I also needed to figure out what it was that I really wanted to blog about instead of just putting up posts that I felt I should. And spring is as good a time as any! Spring cleaning always makes me feel productive and refreshed afterward! 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

