Passionate Geeks: The Animals in our Lives.

Last week I realized I’d become a bit more of a cat-lady than I had thought.  Midnight Monster took off and was gone for 6 days – 6 days where I was a pretty major mess, and went to extremes such as waking up at 3 am to wander the area near my house to see if I could find him, and going out after work, out in the cold rain searching for him.

I love that cat, he’s become an important part of my life and things felt very different without him.  So I wanted to take this week to dedicate to the animals in our lives!

I asked my friends on Facebook to share their favorite pictures of the animals in their lives. Here are just a few!

I’d love to see what animals are dear to you!

Cuffy says “I am the commander of this ship!” in his best Gene Hackman voice

The grand-kitties of Corina of Wasted Days and Wasted Nights 

Crazy Mini Monsters!

Beardy Love

Tank of the Part-Time Monster family

His Royal Highness, Tank

 

Wilbur (Willie aka Chubby McChubs)
From the Write On Sisters family “Miss Marbles, I love how she holds her own foot.”
One of Allison Maruska‘s writing buddies
Jonsey of one Portland.
And a different Jonsey of another Portland!
Molly, the Miracle Cat – one of the much-missed cats that’s been in Corina’s life.

“Sometimes OakLeah is a model” (he has his own hashtag!)
Hodge
Pip, who is still very much missed by Hodge and the family.
Carolina
Zoe, miniature poodle.
Ziggy, poodle/schnauzer mix
Before & After Chewy’s adoption.
Chewy snuggled in bes
Leo! (Who now has to share Stephanie’s Instagram feed with baby Marcella).
Rosie!

Torenne
“Busted”
“She’s looking pretty intense here but this is Madeleine, aka Maddie.”
This is Nari (on the left) and Dante (on the right) brother & sister 🙂

Mr. Noche and his favorite scratcher
Shadow
Bandit
Flower
Onyx
Lupa
Nerd In The Brains Frank
More, the loyal companion of Hannah, of Hannah Reads Books
Jubilee and her papa Blitzen
the-most-interesting-cat-in-the-world
Merlin has his own tag over at Comparative Geeks
And so does Shadow

 

And, Finally, for now… Midnight Monster Cat, the day after he came home.

 

2 thoughts on “Passionate Geeks: The Animals in our Lives.”

What do you think?

