The Power of Art: What Art Do You Love?

Rosemary has been super-busy with work, family, snow-storms, and life so the next segment of her Power Of Art post will have to come at a later time.

In the meantime, I thought I’d ask YOU what art you love?  What art speaks to you, and why?  I want to know!

the-power-of-art

One thought on “The Power of Art: What Art Do You Love?”

  1. I haven’t read enough of these posts to know if you’re counting books as art (although the recommended/related posts that are coming up for me at the bottom of this post all sound amazing and I obviously need to read them ASAP!), but I’m going to go out on a limb here anyway and say that one piece of art I’ve been enjoying recently is Colson Whitehead’s The Underground Railroad. I’ve been reading it for a class on modern African-American lit and it really speaks to me because the author is exceptionally creative (it’s alternate history/speculative fiction!) and unafraid to unflinchingly portray the brutal details of slavery.

    Like

What do you think?

