If We Were Having Coffee – Bring Your Own Caffeine

If we were having coffee I’d ask if you were okay making your own coffee – my energy has been really low lately and I just need to take the morning quiet and slow.

img_20161031_185241
Midnight and the night sky.

It’s been a strange week – in some ways it feels like Halloween was ages ago, not just the beginning of the week!  I had a lot of fun with my costume, but plan to do more work on it so it can be even better next year.

The rest of the week just kind of was.  I did work, I came home. I have some plans to figure out this weekend, work to do and stuff to put in order but very little was able to take place during the the week.

It’s just been that kind of week so… I’d love to hear what you’ve been up to – and what are your plans in the coming week?

Enjoy a picture from my morning commute!
Enjoy a picture from my morning commute!

Oh!  And because it’s been a pretty challenging time I wanted to do this today — and wanted to make sure to share this with you.
15000162_322861948089876_759659144276057572_o


 

wp-1475343807867.jpg

 

10 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – Bring Your Own Caffeine”

  1. I like those snowflakes on your commute route. The day after Halloween all the Christmas stuff came flying out. I have a calm week planned. I am making some new curtains for my living room. Once the sewing machine is out we shall see if I fell like making anything else. Cheers Alli.

    Like

  2. Yes, I wouldnt mind making my own coffee and would make a cuppa for you too. Hope you have a relaxed weekend that refreshes and rejuvenates you! 🙂

    Like

  3. I’m making myself a cup of tea and there’s one for you here as well. We’re heading into Summer here. So while you’re starting to freeze, we’re starting to melt.
    Hope you have a great week!
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ok, I’ll ask. Where did you wear your costume? Was it a party or a club or a trick or treat event? My hubby and I dressed up as characters from the movie “League of Their Own” and were lucky enough to win second prize at an event we went to. It was fun. Have a nice week!

    Like

What do you think?

