If We Were Having Coffee… Halloween Weekend!

If we were having coffee I’d be pretty excited to tell you all about my Halloween Costume!  I’ve been struggling with low energy for some various reasons over the past two weeks, so my normal enthusiasm about Halloween had been pushed aside.  I just hadn’t had the energy to spare to make a costume, and that made me sad.  However, things are clearing up now, I’m getting some energy back, and got invited to a Halloween party tonight, so I spent last night assembling my costume!

This is the first year in quite a while that I’m not going as some sort of princess (probably in about 5 years, since I first bought my “princess dress” on a sale rack at a bridal shop), and I’m excited to be trying something new!

This year I’m going to be Space! I have this black dress with gold threaded through it, and have created a necklace, bracelet/ring, earrings, and a hair-decoration with glow-in-the-dark stars!  I am debating if I add my Firefly pin… you know, for a little geek-fun because, well, I have it and I can.

Midnight Monster oversee's my costume prep
Midnight Monster oversee’s my costume prep

I haven’t been doing a whole lot else – like I said, my energy has been pretty in-the-pits so I haven’t been able to do much.  I have plans for this weekend though – some time with friends, a party, more time with friends, and trying to finish up a short story.

I can’t believe it’s almost November already!  It’s strange to be approaching November with no plans to undertake NaNoWriMo.  I am going to try to amp up my writing this month, but I don’t think I want to add the stress of NaNo to my plate as I continue trying to get myself into a functional schedule with everything I’m balancing right now.

I need to start getting moving to get ready for the day – but first, tell me all about your week, do you have any good weekend plans?  Any fun Halloween activities in the works?

weekendcoffeesharelogo

12 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… Halloween Weekend!”

  1. Can’t wait to see your costume! Post pics! We’re not venturing out to any parties but I look forward to decorating my wildflower garden as a haunted pumpkin patch.. We’re having great weather here in Metro Detroit. Happy Halloween!

    Like

    1. This is the first Halloween party I’ve had in a LONG time — most of the time I have hung out at home and handed out candy to whatever stray kids wander by (the neighborhood has gotten pretty quite over the years). Decorating the wildflower garden as a haunted pumpkin patch sounds awesome!

      Like

What do you think?

