If We Were Having Coffee: Hunkering Down in the Storm

If we were having coffee, I’d be sticking to comfy footy PJ’s!  It’s a pretty rainy and gross day out, with the expectation of a bit of a wind storm on its way.  Just how big of a storm remains to be seen — it could be the biggest since the Columbus Day Storm or it could be just a strong windy day. The reality of it remains to be seen… as is the case with weather. I don’t anticipate it will have too much impact on me, other than spending the day hunkered down (which, thankfully, was my original plan for the day)!

Stormy Skies during my evening commute yesterday.
Stormy Skies during my evening commute yesterday.

There is writing to be done!  And cleaning, of course… as always….
This week was pretty low-key. I had a bit of a stomach ick mid-week, and spend the better part of one day sleeping, then all my non-working, non-commuting hours sleeping a few other days. It seems to have helped!

I also got to have some fun with Nerd In The Brain’s “Go Play” Challenge (it’s not too late to join!) and it’s been a lot of fun!

One of the challenges was to wear a tiara in public.. Midnight Monster was not terribly excited by it!
One of the challenges was to wear a tiara in public.. Midnight Monster was not terribly excited by it.

What happened this week for you?  Anything exciting? How about your plans for this weekend?

wp-1475343807867.jpg

13 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee: Hunkering Down in the Storm”

  1. Hunkering can be the best entertainment in town. That storm would be enough to put me in hunker mode…..but then it doesn’t take much for me. We are planning to go to full moon party at the local metal arts village and beer pub…always a local hit. Ciao, and thanks for the coffee.

    Like

  2. I remember the Columbus Day storm. I find it hard to believe it has been 50 years since it happen. We were camping in NE Washington and found we had missed the storm, but saw the aftermath. The storm passed through the Boise area yesterday but the is was not bad as on the coast.
    Have a pleasant week.

    Like

        1. We had a good run of nice storms for a few years there. I just particularly remember the ones in ’96 (actually, I guess they would have been late ’95) because I trashed my ankle on my birthday that January… a story directly related to wind-storms.

          Liked by 1 person

    1. It wasn’t so bad – at least in my area. The wind was fun but… yeah… I had hoped for some more excitement… a power-flicker at least!
      Midnight Monster is pretty awesome 🙂 Thanks!

      Like

What do you think?

