Weekend Coffee Share – on the go!

If we were having coffee we’d be enjoying our coffee while watching the cloudy fall day fly be the window of the train. Today is a pretty full day for me so I’d have invited you to join me at the Gluten-Free Food Allergy Festival. We’re taking public transit down there since that’s a whole lot easier than dealing with parking and downtown driving – at least for me! 

Beautiful way to start October here in Portland!

After this I have grocery shopping and food prep to do. Tommorow I’m going to an Apple Festival and need to make of my baked applesauce for that! Like I said, busy weekend!
This week has been pretty run of the mill – most of my free time has been dedicated to writing posts for Banned Books Week – I have a reflection I’m woraking on that will probably go up later this week. I’ve also been trying to get my posts together for Comparative Geeks, I know its in me I just need to translate my thoughts to the page, which is proving harder than it should be for some reason.

I’d tell you that I’ve been thinking about a lot of “extras” lately, thinking about how to best lay the groundwork for the things that I’d eventually like to do. Things I’d like to be doing with my life, activities I’d like to save for, projects I want to see come to fruition, things like that. At the moment it’s a bit of a jumble in my mind but I’m trying to work it all out.

How has your week been? Any exciting plans this weekend?
Join the Weekend Coffee Share linkup at Part Time Monster!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share – on the go!”

  1. Funny just before reading your post my husband and I were talking of his “cousin” in Portland Oregon. They shared the same great-great grandfather who immigrated to the States long ago. Would be nice to just come and taste things at that festival. Lovely picture of the city

    Like

  2. A gluten-free food allergy festival sounds like fun. My husband was diagnoses as celiac a few years ago and eating became a new challenge, so a festival would have been (and still would be) educational. An apple festival too? I’m clearly living in the wrong area! Great post.

    Like

  3. I know what you mean about the jumbled chaos and I’m trying to get some clarity too. At least, I’ve made some progress on the house and getting some of the clutter back where it belongs. My daughter had a sleep over with a friend and the Mum is dropping her home and I’ll be inviting her in. My goodness! Well, it’s looking a lot better but I still have work to do.
    Hope you have a great week!
    xx Rowena

    Like

What do you think?

