If We Were Having Coffee – Blog Posts and busy times!

weekendcoffeesharelogoIf we were having coffee I’d be quite happy to curl up with a big cup of coffee for a nice chat.  It’s been a pretty busy time, and I’ve been fighting what I think is the usual round of season-change-ick. A bit of tummy upset, a bit of runny  nose, tiredness… the usual.  The pile of ick has made it a little bit harder to focus on the projects I have going, but I tried to get some things done.  I welcome the short respite of a quiet visit!

Today I am at Comparative Geeks again – continuing to explore season 1 of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend.  And I have a post that went up last night for the Princess Bride Party with Write on Sisters!  It was fun to get to revisit the story and reflect a bit.

a-princess-bride-linkup-party_

And… this is banned books week! Once again I’m putting together some things for it!  It snuck up on me this year (yes, I’m going to pretend that it hasn’t done that every year….)  but I have a few things that I’ll be finishing up this weekend to share with you — and encourage you to browse around the previous posts I’ve done for Banned Book Weeks.  It’s so important to pay attention to what is being challenged in the libraries and schools, and this year there are some interesting ones in the mix.  I’m looking forward to getting to write about them (and, I’ll admit, I’ve got a bit more reading to finish up in order to be able to write about some of them!)

stand-up_twitter

If we were having coffee I’d ask if you wanted to play a board game while we chatted – I’ve been trying to add more fun-play into my life thanks to the Go Play challenge with Nerd in the Brain.  Honestly, this may be one of my new favorite blogging things.  Last weekend I managed to get out and play in the rain some and do some geocache searching.  Unfortunately, I didn’t succeed in any of my searches, but we had fun anyhow!

go-play-badge

This weekend is going to continue the crazy-fun.  I’m going out for some Karaoke for a friends birthday today – it should be fun! Though, I will admit, I’m looking forward to mid-October, my first weekend where I don’t have to leave the house!  Of course, I am kind of expecting that things will change before then… it’s strange for me to have so much social going on – but I’m glad for it!

How are you doing?  What’s been happening with you lately?

3 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – Blog Posts and busy times!”

  1. It sounds like a great time with the geocaching. I went hiking for the first time in a long time this week and loved it. Not sure why I haven’t done it in so long. We used to go letter boxing (pre-geocaching). It was a lot of fun, but most of the boxes didn’t were gone. It was fun when we found the locations and the boxes and stamps were still there.

    Like

What do you think?

