Before Transformation Comes Goo

I spotted this gem on Facebook the other day.

11203726_10155675693535045_8816682677710216209_n

And it resonated with me so much.  So very much.

Here’s the thing, that caterpillar may or may not know what it’s going to end up like.  It knows that it needs to do this thing, creating a chrysalis, but it may not know what the end result will be.  And that process is kind of gross – breaking down into a goo before transforming itself into something new.

As I try to find my way in this crazy journey of life I like reminding myself of that… the process to get there – there being an unknown destination – is a mess. The end result could be something beautiful, but I won’t necessarily know until I get there.  And what I think I’m heading towards may well not be where I end up.

Somewhat random reflections for the week.

One thought on “Before Transformation Comes Goo”

What do you think?

