Jumping in Feet First!

What better way to crash myself back into blogging than jumping in feet first?

August wasn’t nearly as much of the preparing month as I had intended… but I did some much needed relaxing and organizing and am now sticking to my goal of setting schedules, tasks, and goals and following through on them. September is great for that because, well, it’s chalk full of things to do!

There is the Princess Bride Blog Hop coming up (check it out over at Write On Sisters) which I’m working on something for. Being a big fan of the book and the movie I’m really excited about the excuse to do some revisiting of these old friends.

a-princess-bride-linkup-party_

Then there is the ongoing plans to contribute more to Comparative Geeks… I have a few posts brewing and am going to sit down and make them happen this weekend (well, at least one of them!) One of the things I’m enjoying about these particular posts is that it’s giving me a chance to do something a little different. I’m going to be writing about… TV shows! Not my normal kind of thing, but it’s nice to have a little bit of an excuse for some show-watching 🙂

Speaking of Comparative Geeks… David of Comparative Geeks was here yesterday for Passionate Geeks! I’m excited to have him posting with us again!  I’ve got another guest lined up for October but… I’m looking for more people who might be interested in talking about what they’re passionate about!  Curious what kinds of things other people have talked about?  Well, check out the Passionate Geeks Page to see!  And if you’re interested in doing a post (whether you blog or not, I’d love to have you as a guest) please let me know!

September contains Banned Book Week — and as always I am planning for that. And, as always, I totally intended to start planning for that in May so am now just getting around to it. But I do have some good plans, and am excited about it!

In order to be properly prepared for all that I want to do this month, I’ve got a lot of reading (and some watching) to do!  Which means I need to get to it! I’ve seriously slacked on all of my reading challenges this year… Goodreads, BookRiot, ClassicsClub… whatever other ones I was aiming for that I can’t even remember right now… but it’s time to get some more reading done because there are THINGS I want to write!

And… speaking of writing… there are other things I want to write! I have a short story I need to edit for an anthology some folks I’ve done NaNoWriMo with are doing, and there’s another short story of IWSG Anthology Contest that I need to write.  Plus I have some work to do on a story that I’ve been wanting to co-write with a friend, and I want to get back to my editing of the novel. Obviously it’s not all going to happen before September is out but… I’d like to make headway on all of them!

So, that’s a little bit of an update and teaser of what’s to come this month here on Eclectic Alli.  I’m debating taking some down-time this winter to (finally) do the rearranging and reworking on this blog I’ve been meaning to do for over a year now…. but first we’ll get through September fun, and then the October Halloween excitement!

I do love the fall!

What do you think?

