Weekend Coffee Share: Laying low and taking naps…

If we were having coffee today I’d be sipping on some tea instead of my normal coffee — I’d also encourage you to keep a little bit of distance.  I’ve been fighting a stomach thing and haven’t been able to drink much coffee at all this week — which is why I’ve been sipping tea instead.

The week has been a bit of strange one for me.  I’ve had to be at work some, and when I’m not at work I’ve been mostly sleeping.

I’m excited a bit today about the launch of Nerd In The Brains #GoPlay challenge!  I had so much fun with it last year, I’m looking forward to seeing what I can do with it this year 🙂

go-play-badge

I’d also tell you that I’m trying to get organized.  I know, I keep saying that, and I keep saying “this time I mean it.”  But I really am going to do it this time – help hold me  to this!

Midnight Monster has been helping me with getting thing son my calendar.
Midnight Monster has been helping me with getting things on my calendar.

I’ve started to put actual tasks on my calendar, and will mark things off as I complete them.  I’ve fallen into the trap of some binge-watching TV on Hulu and Netflix and am going to not let myself do that.  There is just so much that I want to do and I end up getting overwhelmed by the pile of things on my plate, then I get paralyzed and can’t get any of them done. With limited free time I really need to make sure that I am keeping on task if I want to actually do the things I want to do!

What are you up to these days?

weekendcoffeesharelogo

What do you think?

