If We Were Having Coffee… Cleaning Time.

If we were having coffee I’d be a bit frazzled.  I’ve been fighting the internet most of the week and it’s been one big headache.  For someone like me who depends rather heavily on the internet for most of my hobbies and activities that’s a really frustrating thing.  Most of the time I’ve been having to use my hot-spot to be able to get enough signal in order to pay my bills.

It’s… well, when I started this post I was going to say that it’s gotten better, but it hasn’t.  Streaming is just not going to happen and my signal keeps going in and out.  It wouldn’t be QUITE as frustrating is anyone else in the house were experiencing the same thing but… it seems to be primarily my location in the house.  UGH!

But I don’t want to just complain at you — it was a pretty good week other than that.  Today I had been planning on just working on my room/office — it needs a lot of work — so I’ll have to stick to background shows that I have downloaded on the computer or own on DVD.. and perhaps stick with music for a while.

I’d also tell you that I’ve been having fun engaging in a “cat fight” with a friend of mine – she just got a new cat and made a comment about cat pictures, so we’ve been swapping pictures through social media, which has been a bit of light fun through the week.  I think Midnight Monster is a bit sick of me taking his picture though.

Alright, I should get to cleaning.  But first, why don’t you share a bit about what’s been up with you this week.  How are things going?

weekendcoffeesharelogo

5 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… Cleaning Time.”

  1. My internet has been crazy slow, although it doesn’t seem to effect my Fire TV so I have been able to stream my shows. Except, I really wish I could watch the Olympics. 😠

    Like

  2. The slow internet thing must be contagious because we have been struggling with it as well, and it sort of gets my brain geared up onto topics in line with Terminator or some kind of conspiracy theory. Haha, I think I have read too many Coffee blogs and shared too many coffees today. I think I will take a page from your post and do some cleaning…Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. I just came across your blog. WordPress actually recommended you to me which just makes me think that WordPress knows me better than I know myself. Either way, ready two of your entries and I like that it feels like that you’re just chatting with me. Nice writing style. I think I’m going to stick around if you don’t mind. Oh….and I have a love/hate thing going on with the internet. So many tech advances today and they still find a way to piss me off every time I see it buffering. Why? I swear there are people over there that are dialing down the signal strength just to push us all to upgrade. I’m a conspiracy theorist by nature.

    Like

What do you think?

