Three Things Thursday! May 26 2016

Woot!  It’s Thursday!  Sure, I keep thinking it’s actually Friday but.. that’s okay.

Thursday means it’s time for Three Things Thursday (hosted by Nerd in the Brain over at This Nerds Life!  A time to look back on some of the things that made me smile this week !  I started to do this over on Eclectic Alli Nails too, but here are three different things to make me smile!

  1. Midnight is being an entertaining Monster. If he’s not trying to coax the birds to come closer to the window by chirping at them, he’s scaling my desk chair, or turning my feet into a pillow (because apparently a lumpy pillow is the place to sleep.20160525_215553
  2. Last weekend just flew by because I ended up having a some unexpected social time! Saturday was going to see Annie and getting dinner with one friend, and then Sunday I did some childcare in the morning followed by an unexpected lunch date with another friend!  No pictures from those, but it was great to have time to catch up with both of those friends!
  3. I’ve lost some weight 🙂  I don’t talk a lot about weight on this blog, but I’ve started this new health-class/program offered through my health care provider and it’s been really neat to see it being effective!  It’s not a diet (because those just don’t work) but a gentle adjustment to lifestyle and eating/exercise choices that seems to be working well for me.  It hasn’t taken a lot of weight off yet (I’ve been at it for about a month) but I think I’m also just starting to really make the changes that will make a difference.

What’s made you smile this week?  

three-things-thursday-badge

One thought on “Three Things Thursday! May 26 2016”

  1. Glad you got to spend some time with your friends. Unexpected fun like that is so nice. Congrats on the weight loss. I’ve been trying to lose weight for years but haven’t had much luck. I’ll keep trying…

    Like

What do you think?

