If we were having coffee – Party and healing

If we were having coffee I’d offer you a coffee smoothie — it’s a fruit smoothie but I add some coffee into the mix and it’s delicious!  You can of course have just coffee, or just a smoothie if you’d like.

I’d tell you that I’ve had a busy week– I ran a nail-pampering Open House yesterday and it took a lot of work during the week to figure out what I was going to do, setting things up, and so forth.  It was really fun, and I’m glad I did it.  I enjoy throwing parties and it was fun to get to do so again.

20160409_130252
I’d offered light snacks – so created a small snacks-table.
20160409_130316
Application station where people had a chance to apply the Jamberry wraps 🙂
20160409_130344
Product display space – It was fun to figure out how I wanted to display things.

20160409_130353 20160409_130404

This week was also a beautiful week, it was sunny and warm which I really appreciated when I was going to and from work.  And my foot is starting to feel a bit better.  I’m still having to be cautious about it but I’m being able to walk more and it is awesome 🙂

How has your week been?  What have you been up to?

weekendcoffeeshare (1)

Weekend Coffee Share is a weekly blog-event hosted by Part Time Monster.  It’s a great time to come together, share a bit of your life, and hear what others are up to!

What do you think?

