Something with Strawberries

#ThrowbackThursday is still a thing, right?
I was looking for recipes for a party I’m having this weekend, so I decided to look through my Pinterest lists. And what should I find but a recipe that I created back in the very early days of this blog.
Now I totally want to make these again! Still need to figure out a good name for the recipe 🙂

Eclectic Alli

So many strawberries can only mean even more berry-based creations on the way

I celebrated the 4th of July by going strawberry picking, and then creating a dessert with some of them.  I wanted something chocolate, with the strawberries, and maybe that could use the “Cream Filling” recipe that I found in an old cookbook.  My answer to these cravings: Mini Chocolate pies, with custard and strawberries – of course!

Old recipe, from an awesome old book.

View original post 505 more words

What do you think?

