IWSG

Oh dear! It’s Insecure Writers Support Group Day!

image

I was going to skip this month, but I just can’t bring myself to do that… so instead let’s take advantage of being in Edinburgh and have a little writing meet-up here at The Elephant House!
I am participating in Camp NaNo this month (because A to Z, full time job, and getting my Jamberry business going wasn’t enough for the month?) with the plans of getting back to editing the novel I’ve had sitting on the shelf for about 6 months now. It is time.
But I’m a bit worried about it. I mean, the problems that were there when I put it aside are still there, and I’m no closer to finding the solutions… but I know I need to push through that to get something writen. I can write my way to a solution a lot more effectively than I can worry myself to one!
How is your writing doing?

This is my monthly post as part of the Insecure Writer’s Support Group, a great group of supportive writers, helping one another through our writing ups-and-downs.
There is also a great Facebook Community for more daily connection!  More posts from the group are tagged on Twitter at #IWSG.

8 thoughts on “IWSG”

  1. You can rework that book! And you have our Camp NaNo cabin as support. : ) I am putting catching up at Camp at the top of my to do list for the weekend. Blogging from A to Z will just have to get along without me for a few days.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, you’re doing Camp NaNo, too? I am thoroughly impressed by your ability to multitask!

    I did Camp NaNo last year, but this year I couldn’t handle it. My museum work has shifted from volunteering on the weekends only to making the transition to actual employment (with an additional 2-3 days a week of work), my school work this semester is brutal, and I couldn’t resist doing April A-to-Z on both my blogs. Trying to add Camp NaNo on top of all that would likely finish me off.

    But I hope it goes well for you! Good luck with the editing! 😀

    Like

  3. I like that. “Write a solution, rather than worry about one.” So true. I think that’s my insecurity too this month…especially trudging through my last chapter. I keep stressing over the emotion and how it is flowing through the action. But I am giving it my best shot. I wish you the best 🙂

    Like

  4. I can’t imagine doing A to Z and NaNo along with everything else. That’s more than I could handle. I’m sitting out A to Z this year to focus on getting my second book out. Good luck with your novel! Writing toward a solution is definitely better than worrying about it! 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

