If We Were Having Coffee – March 19 2016

If we were having coffee I’d probably be a bit tired — it was finals week at work, and I work in a Testing Office, which means it was a pretty darn busy week. We had a record number of testers through our office, and though things went pretty smoothly I could use some real rest now.

But today I hosted my first in-home Jamberry party.  It was fun and I hope to do more of them down the road. I had a fun time getting everything set up for it too 🙂

Jam Party

The rest of the week is kind of blurry – there was a lot of work and a lot of crashing out after work. Tomorrow is going to be a lot of sleeping and recuperating, well, and a little bit of cleaning and organizing.

I’m so glad that things are starting to get brighter in the evening when I come home, and in the morning when I leave!  This week I saw a beautiful sunrise on the way to work, and was so happy to be able to catch a picture of it.

20160318_070436

And I’d want to tell you a bit about Midnight’s antics lately – he’s been quite the hooligan, running around early in the morning, jumping all over the place, and climbing the furniture (like a pro).

2016-03-18 04.51.50
Midnight stalking and hunting his “Horton and the Who” toy, capturing, and dragging it away.

I’m pretty beat now, so I’d be content to sit back and hear more about how your week has been – tell me what you’re plans are for the coming week?  How is the weather where you are?

 


Today’s post is a part of the Weekend Coffee Share, graciously hosted by Part Time Monster every weekend. A time for us to come together, share a cup of coffee (or our beverage of choice) to share some of what is going on in our lives.  It’s a lovely check-in!

weekendcoffeeshare (1)

7 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – March 19 2016”

    1. Jamberry is a company that sells these fun (salon quality) nail products (primary nail wraps). So a Jamberry party is sharing those products – kind of like a Tupperware party. 🙂 (if you want to know more click on the picture, it links to the main Jamberry page, or drop me a message).
      Glad you joined the weekend coffee share! It is a lot of fun , I’m hoping to make the rounds today 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I see Midnight doesn’t use the straw rope for sharpening his claws either. We are on our 3rd tree and need another. Wished I had the strange to recover it. Glad your jamparty was funn.

    Like

What do you think?

