Rest In Peace, Harper Lee

Harper Lee has died, at the age of 89.  Fitting, really, with how she lived much of her life, primarily outside of the public eye, the details of her death (where, when) have not been revealed.

Picture of Harper Lee in 2007 when she received the Presidential Medal of Freedom. Credit Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images
Picture of Harper Lee in 2007 when she received the Presidential Medal of Freedom. Credit Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images

I’ll write more, later, I’m sure — but for the moment I’ll just suffice with linking to some posts I’ve written already.

When I re-read To Kill a Mocking Bird

And reflections on when the new book came out (which I still need to finish reading).

3 thoughts on “Rest In Peace, Harper Lee”

  1. Such a lovely lady and a wonderful writer, although I’m sure her recently pubbed book was the result of conniving publishers only interested in money, not her legacy.

    Like

What do you think?

