If We Were Having Coffee – Just an average week.

 

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that this week was alright, though I can’t really remember much of it. I mean, it was a week – I had a few days where I had to go in to the eye doctor (the eye is healing though!  I can pretty much see normally again and am reducing the eye-drop dosages!)

Work has been workish, and my free time has been mostly taken up with organizing the Jamberry stuff, cleaning, and playing with Midnight.  He got to make his first trip to the vet, for a general check-up and to ask a few questions.  I was very happy with the vet and he fared pretty well.

What else…?  I got together with friends for coffee, enjoyed some good conversation, and watched some TV but really it’s been a rather unremarkable week — other than the eye healing up!  Oh, and I went in for the MRI on my leg/hip so hopefully the coming week will bring some ideas for solutions to the pain and discomfort I’ve had in my leg since October!

What’s your week been like?  Anything fun or interesting going on?


 

Today’s post is a part of the Weekend Coffee Share, graciously hosted by Part Time Monster every weekend. A time for us to come together, share a cup of coffee (or our beverage of choice) to share some of what is going on in our lives.  It’s a lovely check-in!

weekendcoffeeshare (1)

 

6 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – Just an average week.”

  1. I wish I could say like Diana that I’m back into project mode this week. I’m still trying to get us all organised for the new school year. Went to see Matilda The Musical in Sydney with my daughter. Loved it.
    Good to hear your eye is getting better. Hope your MRI is productive.
    All the best for the rest of your week. It’s already Monday night here.
    xx Rowena

    Like

What do you think?

