Three Things Thursday: February 4 2016

three-things-thursday-widget-badge

Nerd In The Brain does this thing called “Three Things Thursday” where she posts three things that made her smile. I love it and decided that I would go ahead and give it a go.


20160130_141145On Saturday I went out with friends for a day of games and a very very yummy lunch!  I love the chance to go eat such a delicious burger!

20160131_210757

My Mom had to buy some glow-sticks for something at work. There were extras so I got some to play with — which was so much fun!  And they lasted for extra long!! At least three days of glowing after I had activated them!!

20160202_143705

I injured my eye on Monday night, and it’s caused the rest of the week has been a bit of a challenge, with emergency ophthalmology appointments and having to not use my left eye (it’s rather difficult to look at a computer screen and nearly impossible to read things with both eyes open… thankfully I know how to type with my eyes closed 🙂  )   However, one bonus is that I’ve been able to be home a little bit during the day and Midnight has been nice and cuddly (well, also super-playful, but also some cuddling).  It was so sweet!

What made you smile this week?

2 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday: February 4 2016”

What do you think?

