Pheobe and Her Unicorn!

I was trying to figure out what to read for BookRiots “Read Harder Challenge” that would fill the category “Read a non-superhero comic that debuted in the last three years.”  Thankfully when I mentioned this to a friend of mine she had just the book for me.

20160104_161414
It is a little off center, but do you see the sparkly title?

The sparkly cover instantly appealed to me — I have a fondness of sparkles and glitter….

 The story is all about a girl (Pheobe) and the Unicorn she has as a best friend (thanks to a wish!)The two have very different personalities, but they work well together and it’s quite fun to read!

Phoebe is a strange kid, one that I can really relate to. I imagine reading her when I was younger and seeing in her someone who would be a friend. The Unicorn is very different, pretty literal and obsessed with her appearance. She is very sure of herself. The two together make for a really great team.

This book comes from the comic strip and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants the chance to laugh a little.  The online strip is slightly different from the book but both appear to be well worth the read 🙂

hev120427

 

hev120430

 

2 thoughts on “Pheobe and Her Unicorn!”

  1. I like Phoebe and her Unicorn, but adore DC Simpson’s earlier online comic strip: Ozy and Mille. Have you seen it? I have all the books and re-read them for laughs and inspiration. Long live quirky.

    Like

What do you think?

