If We Were Having Coffee – Busy busy busy… as always…

If we were having coffee I’d tell you I’m sorry for being so late — I know that my life seems to always be super-busy, so it may come as no surprise that it’s been pretty busy again this week.

The week started with a snow day, and then work was pretty busy. At night I came home and spent a good amount of time trying to wear Midnight out. He’s very definitely still got a bit of kitten in him – very playful and if I appear to be paying more attention to my computer than him he knows it and gets right in my face, demanding that I play.

20160106_201356
“Mo-om… I’m bo-ored….”

Yesterday we had a neighborhood Post-Holiday party. It was pretty busy (and pretty exhausting for my introvert self!) but a lot of fun.  One of my friends and I took a trip to Trader Joe’s to get some supplies and ended up getting a Bacon-Cheddar-Ranch dip and Sun-dried-Tomato-Cheese-Bread… for science, of course.

20160108_205153 (1)

The verdict was that the dip is AWESOME, and the bread was pretty good too — however, combined they didn’t work quite as well.  The dip would be far better with something like potato chips.

And now you know.

Today I have a long-list of “to-do’s” that I’m going to try to chip away at, including some blogging, fiction-writing, cleaning, organizing, self-care, reading and gaming.  So, this coffee is going to be a short one so I can get moving on that all.

I’ll leave you with my new desk-accessory.  The ZOMBIE HULU-GIRL!  Part of the super-fun Horror Block that I got as a prize from the Go Play challenge  that was hosted by Nerd In The Brain and Part Time Monster this fall!

20160109_130225

Hope you have a good week!  How has your past week been?


Today’s post is a part of the Weekend Coffee Share, graciously hosted by Part Time Monster every weekend. A time for us to come together, share a cup of coffee (or our beverage of choice) to share some of what is going on in our lives.  It’s a lovely check-in!

weekendcoffeeshare (1)

8 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – Busy busy busy… as always…”

  1. Thank you for your selfless scientific research! I have made careful notes on that cheesy dip and will keep it in mind. Does Zombie Hula Girl move? Like on a spring? She is fantastic! I have a wanga on my desk next to my computer (it’s a trapped spirit that keeps my computer from misbehaving) and now I think I need a Zombie hula girl to go with it. Have a good week!

    Like

  2. Kittens take so much time! I love them but right now I have so much to do that I would not be able to give a kitten the attention they need and want. I see Midnight keeps you busy so you understand!

    Like

What do you think?

