Three Things Thursday AND Celebrate the Small Things (Friday!)

three-things-thursday-widget-badge

Nerd In The Brain does this thing called “Three Things Thursday” where she posts three things that made her smile. I love it and decided that I would go ahead and give it a go.


And Fridays are Celebrate the Small Things day.  Hosted by Lexa Cain, L.G. Keltner of Writing Off the Edge, and Tonja Drecker of Kidbits, Celebrate the Small Things is a time when we all take a moment to celebrate something good from our week.  It can be small, it can be big, just something to look back on the week and celebrate!


20151227_135313_005

Last Sunday it snowed!  Not… you know… a lot… but a little bit. Enough for me to be excited about the snow….

20151230_194538

This week was full of family – my sister and brother-in-law came down from Seattle for a night (and brought their dog with them).  When we all went over to my dad’s for dinner last night the two dogs were coaxed to share a chair for a brief time… only a brief time though before they decided they wanted their own spaces.

20151231_155003Finally, the biggest celebration — meet the newest member of my family!  Midnight is a wonderful, 12.5 lb cat. He likes to cuddle and sit in laps, but is also quite content to hang out on a soft space by himself.  I’m so excited to have brought him into my house!   I literally just got him, so we’re still getting acquainted… I’m sure I’ll have more to tell come our weekly coffee date!

 

5 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday AND Celebrate the Small Things (Friday!)”

What do you think?

