If We Were Having Coffee – Thanksgiving and Relaxation!

If we were having coffee I’d tell you I’ve had a pretty relaxing weekend. Thanksgiving was a quiet event – two of my brothers, my mom and myself. Most of the day we sat around and just relaxed, the food was yummy and we all had time to do our own thing — I read an entire book (which was so nice!).

I’ve been enjoying my four-day weekend, looking forward to the two more I have at the end of December! December will be a pretty busy month for me at work, but my home-time is going to be nice and relaxing!

One thing I’m working on that I’m looking forward to is DeDoWriMo (more information coming tomorrow on that!) I’ve been thinking more about the story I started for NaNoWriMo, and think I’ve reached a point of understanding the story well enough that I’ll be able to get some productive writing on it done in December.  Not to mention being a bit excited about running an event to help encourage other people to meet their goals and end the year on a positive writing note.

I know there’s other stuff going on that I’d want to tell you about, but for the moment I’m still feeling the malaise of a lazy-weekend and the knowledge that there is still a lot I need to get done this weekend… so I’d best get to it!

How was your Thanksgiving?  How was your week? What plans do you have for December?


Today’s post is a part of the Weekend Coffee Share, graciously hosted by Part Time Monster every weekend. A time for us to come together, share a cup of coffee (or our beverage of choice) to share some of what is going on in our lives.  It’s a lovely check-in!

weekendcoffeeshare (1)

7 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – Thanksgiving and Relaxation!”

  1. I haven’t read much (non-blog stuff, anyway) since my toddler was born. This weekend I’ve managed to read a couple of books, and am halfway through a third! I’m a little sad the weekend is more’n half over–and with it, this glorious reading roll–but also glad to know there’s another four-day weekend a month down the road.

    I hope the rest of your weekend is lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad you had a relaxing Thanksgiving and long weekend!

    I’m planning to use December to do a lot of writing and working on the blog, but it’s also going to be stupidly busy with birthday and holiday goings-on. Good luck with the do-over!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for coffee! I am still making my way through Steven King’s fantastic writing book: “On Writing”. I’m pleased I’m taking it slow as it’s allowing the advice to truly sink in rather than just racing through it and crossing it off my list. I highly recommend his book. I’ve nev er read any of his novels but really love his writing style and feel encouraged to have a go. xx Rowena

    Like

    1. I haven’t read Steven King’s book yet, though it’s been recommended to me by a few people over the years… I own the ebook so, probably should actually read it. I started but it didn’t draw me in enough… will try again!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Perhaps, you find the whole Steven King thing a turn off so I encourage you to put that to one side because it’s a really useful book and quite different to what I expected.

        Like

What do you think?

