If We Were Having Coffee – Busy busy busy!

If we were having coffee I’d tell you it’s been a busy week once again. I didn’t get as much writing done as I would have liked, but I had a lot of great social time, a handful of doctor visits, and a great time exploring some different places in the city.

20151111_162511
Cider tasting!

Things are looking like they’ll be settling down a bit now.

I planned to spend the day working on rearranging and organizing my room.  I did get a fair amount of that done, but first I had to run some errands — errands which I ended up having the company of a friend for, which was great (shopping is always so much more fun with a friend!)   While out shopping I came across a few things that reminded me of some of my blogging friends…

20151114_131007
Nerd In The Brain these might be worth exploring!
20151114_133010
I have a few friend I thought of with these grown-up sized fox, footie, PJs… Rose and Hannah especially!

 

After the errands were done I focused on the room, and made some good progress.  There is still a fair amount of work to be done, but I am going to dedicate tomorrow to finishing it all up. Then I can focus the second half of the month on writing. Lots of writing. Lots and lots of writing.

The holidays are coming up and I am excited about all that’s happening around here.  Portland is starting to decorate for winter, including some awesome yarn-bombing happening around

Umbrella Man all dressed up for the winter!
Umbrella Man all dressed up for the winter!

I’m a bit scattered, and it’s getting pretty late so it’s time to get some sleep, but I am looking forward to a relatively calm holiday season. There are parties to host, events to attend, decorations to put up, presents to plot… but also a lot of days off work where I have nothing to do but relax, read, and write!

 


 

 

Today’s post is a part of the Weekend Coffee Share, graciously hosted by Part Time Monster every weekend. A time for us to come together, share a cup of coffee (or our beverage of choice) to share some of what is going on in our lives.  It’s a lovely check-in!

weekendcoffeeshare (1)

 

 

3 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – Busy busy busy!”

  1. Oh my goodness, I love cider (whether it’s hard, hot spiced, or regular old fashioned stuff from the orchard) and that cider tasting would have been right up my alley! And though I’ve never tried the particular brand you pictured, I can personally attest to the deliciousness that is chocolate covered potato chips!

    Umbrella man looks like he is a J. Seward Johnson Jr. sculpture. I know, because there are 17 of his sculptures in the town I just moved away from. Because there are so darned many of them, people call them “the creepy statues.” No one has yarn bombed any of the 17 before to my knowledge, but I know how to knit and I’m only one town over, so if I get a wild impulse, maybe I’ll be the first!

    Like

What do you think?

