Top Ten Tuesday: Books I TOTALLY meant to read this summer

Every week The Broke and the Bookish  hosts the “Top Ten Tuesdays” a great blog-hop for readers to reflect on their “Top Ten”

toptentuesdayThis weeks topic is a Freebie, so I’m going to admit to how much I fell apart on my reading this summer.  Here are ten of the books I had planned to read that I just didn’t yet… I’ve started most of them at least.

  1. A Long Fatal Love Chase, by Louisa May Alcott
  2. Aunt Jo’s Scrap-Bag IV, by Louisa May Alcott
  3. Monkey Bridge, by Lan Cao
  4. Sweetgrass, by Jan Hudson
  5. Go Set a Watchman, by Harper Lee
  6. Shades of Milk and Honey, by Mary Robinette Kowal
  7. Pride and Prejudice, by Jane Austen.
  8. The Shadow Cabinet, by Maureen Johnson
  9. Shooting Kabul, N.H. Senzai
  10. The Palace of Stone and The Forgotten Sisters, by Shannon Hale
6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I TOTALLY meant to read this summer”

    1. It’s so hard to get them all read!! I loved the other books that came before The Shadow Cabinet, so need to just READ it… and started Go Set a Watchman, but then lost steam after the first part… also just need to READ it… sigh.

      Like

What do you think?

