If We Were Having Coffee – Vacation Return!

Today’s post is a part of the Weekend Coffee Share, graciously hosted by Part Time Monster every weekend. A time for us to come together, share a cup of coffee (or our beverage of choice) to share some of what is going on in our lives.  It’s a lovely check-in!


If we were having coffee I’d have so much I wanted to tell you, but I might have some trouble finding just the right words.  I just got back from a very wonderful camping trip at Waldo Lake.  Honestly my brain is a bit scattered at the moment, so probably I’d just show you some pictures for now.  With the promise to tell you much much much more soon.  I’ve been having fun with Nerd In The Brain’s Go Play Challenges – so will have some more posts soon!

For now, a few highlights:

Our campsite!
Our campsite!
20150907_170748
I was so happy to be there! Out on the lake, my favorite place in the world (it’s been nine years since I was able to make it out there).
20150907_193339
Night One sunset – I love the sunsets at Waldo Lake.
20150908_115325
The water level was very low – which meant I was able to wade out to this island – I spent a lot of time on this little island, writing, reading, and generally just relaxing.
20150909_115405_024
We took a day trip to Crater Lake – there are still fires in the area, this was a boundary burn – intentionally set to create a boundary for the fires in the area.
20150909_121614
We took a day trip to Crater Lake! Somehow I hadn’t managed to make it here before, even with living in Oregon for most of my life.
20150911_141800
Looking back at the shore from “my” island – it really became my favorite place for this visit, I always had it completely to myself!

 

I need to sort through my pictures, write some more things about all I did, and then I’ll post those!

How was your week?

 

14 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee – Vacation Return!”

What do you think?

