Austen in August! #AusteninAugustRBR

I’m participating in the RoofBeam Reader’s Austen in August — at least, I’m hoping I can manage it!  My reading plans for the summer have proven to be very hit and miss lately but I am going to try, really hard, to actually get something read for this!

I spent some time perusing the Austen section during a recent trip to Powell’s and picked up two books that looked like they might be both fun, and read-able for me this month:

Love and Friendship:  The Three Sisters, Lesley Castle, Collection of Letters and A History of England. By Jane Austen

Longbourn By Jo Baker. A “below-stairs” story against the backdrop of Pride and Prejudice… which also means that I should probably re-read Pride and Prejudice.

In addition to the Powell’s find, my hope-to-reads (both re-reads, but it’s been years)are:

Pride and Prejudice, by Jane Austen

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies . By  Seth Grahame-Smith.  Because I might as well wrap up the Pride-and-Prejudice reading with some good comparison opportunities, right?

Wish me luck!  This is all reading to be done in addition to Fried Green Tomatoes for the #LazyLambs Book Club, and Go Set a Watchman for an actual in-person book group I’m trying out!

What do you think?

