Celebrate VICTORY!

Today is Celebrate the Small Things Friday.  Hosted by Lexa Cain, L.G. Keltner of Writing Off the Edge, and Tonja Drecker of Kidbits, Celebrate the Small Things is a time when we all take a moment to celebrate something good from our week.  It can be small, it can be big, just something to look back on the week and celebrate!

I celebrate being DONE!  I can’t go into details about it here, but there was this thing at work that I had taken to equating with an epic battle.  A battle that we have won, and do not have to fight any longer! VICTORY!

I celebrate awesome plans this weekend.  My weekend coffee share isn’t going to come until Saturday night because Saturday I am going to see Wicked and want to be able to tell you all about it!  I’m very excited 🙂

What do you celebrate?

13 thoughts on “Celebrate VICTORY!”

    1. Thanks! Achieving that victory was amazing… though I’d forgotten just how draining a battle it was until I tried to make it through work on Friday and my brain kept blanking out on me. Forgetting things that you do EVERY WEEK DAY is never a good sign.

      Like

  1. Alli, I haven’t been to see a play in ages. I loved the movie! Hope it’s grand! I think this is a great idea for Fridays. This week, I made it through yet another week at “the job” (week 5), got my second paycheck/first full paycheck from “the job” (yay) and I wrote my first blog post in ages and got some edits done on my novel. Also probably some house stuff. Moving into new house has been such a blur I’m still at this point where I’m like – right, I just got that bedroom furniture that wasn’t there before. It’s all so new and different and so much work.

    Like

What do you think?

