Top Ten Fairytale Retelling

Every week The Broke and the Bookish  hosts the “Top Ten Tuesdays” a great blog-hop for readers to reflect on their “Top Ten”

toptentuesdayTop Ten fairytale retellings!
I’m updating on my lunch-break at work after a busy busy couple days.. I apologize for the lack of pictures.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get them added in by the end of the day.

1) Beauty, by Robin McKinley

2) Spindle’s End, by Robin McKinley

3) The True Story of Hansel and Gretel, by Louise Murphy

4) The True Story of the Three Little Pigs, by Jon Sciezka

5) Briar Rose, by Jane Yolen

6) Matchless: A Christmas Story, by Gregory Maguire

7)The Twelve Dancing Princesses, by Ruth Sanderson (the illustrations in this one… so beautiful)

 

I know there are more.. I know there are more…. they just aren’t coming to me right now…. What are your favorites?  Maybe that will help me remember what I am missing!

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Fairytale Retelling”

  1. Oooh, I have so many favorites: Ella Enchanted, Goose Girl, Princess of the Midnight Ball and its sequels, anything by Robin McKinley. I’ve been meaning to read the Cinder books, too.

    Like

  2. The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale is one of my favorites… Also The Fire Rose by Mercedes Lackey. (She has three subgenres for me… Stuff I love, stuff that’s okay, and stuff that bores me until I want to claw my eyes out. The Fire Rose is in the “love” category. One of the first romances I really enjoyed, actually… Based on Beauty and the Beast. 😀 )

    Like

What do you think?

