Celebrate Progress!

Today is Celebrate the Small Things Friday.  Hosted by Lexa Cain, L.G. Keltner of Writing Off the Edge, and Tonja Drecker of Kidbits, Celebrate the Small Things is a time when we all take a moment to celebrate something good from our week.  It can be small, it can be big, just something to look back on the week and celebrate!

Today I celebrate progress! As in, I’ve been making it. Not-so-slowly the final scenes of my novel are coming together. I am going to push myself to meet some goals by the end of the month, and all the things I need to do in order to reach those goals are starting to make sense. Realizing the steps to get where I want to be is a HUGE help.

I celebrate the start of some busy weeks. I have a Taliana Garden Party next week, and in non-blogging world I have a few out-of-town guests visiting between now and the end of the month. It’ll be great to see them, but I also know I’ll be running on fumes by the first weekend of August.

I also am celebrating another great Passionate Geek guest post: Confessions of a Blogging Geek! I continue to be excited by the contributions I’ve been getting and the ideas that people have for what they might want to share.

What do you celebrate today?

7 thoughts on “Celebrate Progress!”

  1. Congrats on your progress – it’s a lovely feeling to know you’re getting to the end and everything’s coming together. Have a great weekend!

    Like

What do you think?

