Top Ten Tuesday: To Be Read

Every week The Broke and the Bookish  hosts the “Top Ten Tuesdays” a great blog-hop for readers to reflect on their “Top Ten”

toptentuesdayThis week is supposed to be the “Top Ten themes of the past Top Ten Tuesdays,”  but I missed last weeks and am going to go back to that one instead!  So… here’s my Top Ten TBR’s for the summer!

The Mark of the Midnight Manzanilla – Lauren Willig

The Lure of the Moonflower – Lauren Willig

That Summer – Lauren Willig

Things Fall Apart – Chinua Achebe

Persepolis – Marjane Satrapi

The Bluest Eye – Toni Morrison

And the Sea is Never Full – Eli Wiesel

The Interior Castle – Theresa of Avila

Secondhand Souls – Christopher Moore

The Stranger – Sherwood Smith and Rachel Manija Brown

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: To Be Read”

              1. Right yes! I’m only committed to 2 (Book Riot & Nerd in the Brain…oh & Lazy Lambs, so 3) but I’m prioritizing in order of my commitment to them, so Read Harder comes first, then Lazy Lambs. Even so, it’s too many for me, if I’m being honest.

                Like

                1. I’ve got the Classics Club (5 years, of which I’ve had one finished..); Goodreads (50 books); We Need Diverse Books (15 diverse books); PopSugar Challenge (if I’d known about Book Riot’s I probably would have done that instead!); Nerd in the Brain, Lazy Lambs; Pink for All Seasons; and then TRIED to do the Alcott Challenge and want to do Austen in August. Oi!

                  Liked by 1 person

                    1. It is. I wonder if the fact that I kinda miss being in grad school, and have had a few years out, had some sort of influence on my decision to attempt to read an impossible amount of books….

                      Liked by 1 person

  1. I haven’t seen that Elie Wiesel book before, will have to check it out.

    I have tried so hard to like Christopher Moore. I really have, but it just doesn’t work out :/ His books look like so much fun, but then I lose interest.

    Like

What do you think?

