Celebrate decisions and progress!

It can be hard to celebrate on days when I haven’t had enough sleep and am facing a stressful day at work. But the great thing about Celebrate The Small Things is that it challenges us to find something to celebrate even in the face of less celebratory life.
And so, today, I celebrate.
I celebrate the excitement that is growing around “Passionate Geeks“! I’m excited to be hearing from so many different people excited about participating -it’s going to be awesome!
I also celebrate making hard decisions. Since I made the decision to stop work on Disparate Threads (for now) I have been able to make serious progress on my novel. It helps reassure me that I made the right decision. Apparently I’m a One-story-at-a-time kinda gal.

What do you celebrate?

Today is Celebrate the Small Things Friday.  Hosted by Lexa Cain, L.G. Keltner of Writing Off the Edge, and Katie of The Cyborg Mom, Celebrate the Small Things is a time when we all take a moment to celebrate something good from our week.  It can be small, it can be big, just something to look back on the week and celebrate!

Celebrate the Small Things

4 thoughts on “Celebrate decisions and progress!”

  1. Not getting enough sleep definitely makes it harder to deal with things. It sounds like you made the right decision with your writing. It’s great that you’re making progress! Have fun with Passionate Geeks! I’ll have to read up on that.

    Like

  2. I’m totally a one-story-at-a-time gal too. I wish I could write more than one, AIND write them all faster — but perhaps they wouldn’t be as good. Congrats on deciding to concentrate on one. I hope you knock it out of the park! Have a wonderful weekend! :0

    Like

What do you think?

