Celebrate the Small Stuff: Books, Graduations, Birthdays and More!

Today I’m going to celebrate for friends and family!

20150511_142706
A toast to the celebrations of the week!

I celebrate the release of Clearer in the Night by my awesome friend, Rebecca Croteau! Yay!

I celebrate another dear friend who graduates seminary this weekend, after much hard work!  Congrats Sara! You have earned this!!

I celebrate my Mom’s birthday on Sunday (and plan to take her out for an in-person celebration tomorrow).

I also celebrate the launch of my “Passionate Geeks” series!  I hope that many people will participate and share their passions and interests!

What are you celebrating today?


 

Today is Celebrate the Small Things Friday.  Hosted by Lexa Cain, L.G. Keltner of Writing Off the Edge, and Katie of The Cyborg Mom, Celebrate the Small Things is a time when we all take a moment to celebrate something good from our week.  It can be small, it can be big, just something to look back on the week and celebrate!

Celebrate the Small Things

10 thoughts on “Celebrate the Small Stuff: Books, Graduations, Birthdays and More!”

  1. You’re right, I think, about geeks and nerds now being cool. Who woulda ever guessed? I’m sure I’m one of them. My hubby once said I was one of the strangest people he knew–and said it as a compliment. He’s pretty geeky too. Always nice when geeks find each other.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lots of celebrations! Congrats to Rebecca on her new release, and Sara for her graduation, and your mom on her birthday! I hope you get lots of participation with your Passionate Geeks group. Have a lovely weekend! 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

