Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I REALLY want to meet

Every week The Broke and the Bookish  hosts the “Top Ten Tuesdays” a great blog-hop for readers to reflect on their “Top Ten”

toptentuesdayTop Ten Authors I REALLY Want to Meet.

Is it cheating to include some  writerly friends that I would love to hang out with in person, or visit again?

No, it isn’t?

Okay then….

1) Rebecca Croteau.  She writes awesome stuff, she is a kick to follow on twitter, and one of those special people who can look at me when I say I’m doing “fine,” ask “How are you really doing?” and get me to admit how I’m doing… even if I had convinced myself I was doing fine.  🙂

2) Allison Maruska.  I’ve had the opportunity to read both The Fourth Descendant (which I loved!) and a not-quite-released-yet work of hers.  Plus she’s contributed to some of the Taliana adventures (including a collaboration!)  It would be fun to sit down over coffee and chat.

3) ALL my other writing friends.  I know I’d miss someone if I listed them all so… you are ALL included here… The ones I’ve only talked with online, the ones that I have gotten to hang out with in person… I like to imagine the fun conversations we could all have.

4) Victor Hugo.  I’m really curious what a conversation with him would be like.  I’d love to get more insight into his life, to hear his thoughts on matters…. yes, I’m assuming ultimate translation and time travel possibilities for this list.

5) Sebastian Castellio.  Is anyone surprised?  Really?

6) Louisa May Alcott. Little Woman had such an impact on me when I was little, and what I have read about her life is interesting…. I’d love to sit for a chat.

7) Patricia Wrede. I didn’t know of her books until I was out of college, but I have devoured them.  I have so many questions for her, about her writing method, her style, how she goes about her world-building….

8) Rick Riordan.  I think it would be fun to talk to him about the series he’s written.  I’m also curious about his process, how much advance planning he did for the series arcs… things like that.

9) Mark Twain.  Not sure what to say about that… I think it would be interesting to talk to him.

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I REALLY want to meet”

  1. I love that you’ve included writing friends. I’d like to meet Mark Twain too. I was obsessed with Huckleberry Fin when I was younger! Based on what Diana said on her blog – it would have to be ghost Mark, not zombie Mark! Great list 🙂

    Like

  2. Yes, to Victor Hugo.
    Yes, to Louisa May Alcott.
    Yes, to Rick Riordan.
    Yes, to Mark Twain.

    Love this list! This is my first time on your blog, and it looks like we have similar taste in literature!

    One of the books I’m reading this month is Louisa’s novel entitled “Rose in Bloom”. If you happen to be interested, I’m hosting an Alcott reading challenge on my blog this month. Just pick any book(s) written by Louisa (or written about her) to take part. I’d love it if you stopped by!

    Blessings,
    Tarissa
    http://InTheBookcase.blogspot.com

    Like

What do you think?

