Classics Spin! (My second go)

Time for another Classics Club Spin!  Last time I participated I ended up reading “The World According to Garp.”

I have gone far to long without reading anything on my “Classics” list so decided it was time to participate in a Classics spin.  On Monday a number will be chosen — and then I have to try and read that book by May 15th.  Yup.
Here’s my 20:

  1. Things Fall Apart – Chinua Achebe
  2. The Old Man and the Sea – Ernest Hemingway
  3. Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World – Haruki Murakami
  4. Watership Down – Richard Adams
  5. Northanger Abbey – Jane Austen
  6. Dandelion Wine – Ray Bradbury
  7. Don Quixotie – Miguel de Vervantes
  8. Great Expectations – Charles Dickens
  9. Tess of the D’Urbervilles – Thomas Hardy
  10. The Wings of the Doc – Henry James
  11. One Hundred Years of Solitude – Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  12. Ariel – Sylvia Plath
  13. The Catcher in the Rye – J.D. Salinger
  14. Heidi – Johanna Spyri
  15. A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court – Mark Twain
  16. A Room of One’s Own – Virginia Woolf
  17. The Jungle – Upton Sinclair
  18. Charlotte Temple – Susanna Rowson
  19. The Bell Jar – Sylvia Plath
  20. Little Woman – Louisa May Alcott

And the pick ended up being #2: Old Man and the Sea!

7 thoughts on “Classics Spin! (My second go)”

  1. That’s a great list! 😀
    I’ve read Things Fall Apart by Achebe and The Bell Jar by Plath.
    I have a paperback copy of Marquez’s One Hundred Years of Solitude, which was loaned to me, but I haven’t had the time to dig into the story…

    Like

What do you think?

