Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

Every week The Broke and the Bookish  hosts the “Top Ten Tuesdays” a great blog-hop for readers to reflect on their “Top Ten”

toptentuesdayTop Ten Books On My Spring To Be Read List

Really, who know where I’ll end up with this all.. by the end of spring they could all still be on my TBR, even if I’ve read a whole bunch of other books in the meantime.

1) Monkey Bridge, by Lan Cao

I originally read this book in college (I think as part of my “Composing a Self” class).  Really want to re-read it to for quite a long time, now seems as good a time as any to do so!

2) A Secret Kept: Tatiana De Rosnay

I really enjoyed another book by this author that I read some time ago, so I thought that this would be a good read.  I’ve been carrying it around for a while now, and figure it’s time for me to actually read it.

3) Betrayal of the Blood Lilly, by Lauren Willig

4)  The Orchid Affair, by Lauren Willig

3 and 4, are part of the Bubble Bath Reader’s “Pink For All Seasons” read along.  When I originally wrote this there were 4 books on the list, as I was horribly, terribly behind.  But some splurge reading of these fun, light reads caught me up.

5) The Blood of Olympus, by Rick Riordan

I bought the ebook version of this back in October when it came out (still need to get my hardcover to add to my collection), and just haven’t gotten to it.  So, I guess the theme of my spring-reading is “Get to the books i haven’t gotten to yet.”

6) A Little Princess, by Frances Hodgson Burnett.

I am terribly behind in my reading for the Classics Club.  Keeping with the theme of “light and simple” reading, I think that a Little Princess would be a good one to read.

7) Shades of Milk and Honey, by Mary Robinette Kowal

This book… I bought the ebook of this some time this winter, and then forgot I’d picked it up.  Then I was at Powell’s and almost added it to my “to-buy” pile no less than three times.  Yeah… I think it’s time for me to actually read it!

8) Heidi, by Johanna Spyri

Another one for the Classics Club, I’ve never read the full version, and think this will be a great book to read on some nice spring days!

9) Heidi Grows Up, by Charles Tritten (Johanna Spyri’s translator)

I own this book and figured it would be fun to read right after reading Heidi.

10) Your first Novel: A published author and a top agent share the keys to achieving your dream.  By Ann Rittenberg and Laura Whitcomb.

A friend gave this to me for my birthday this year, with some rave reviews… so I’d like to actually start giving it a read 🙂

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR”

  1. I forgot all about Heidi! I always wanted to read it as a child, but still haven’t gotten around to it! I hear it’s supposed to be really good! 🙂

    Like

    1. I signed up for the “Classics Club” committing to about 80 “Classics” in the next 5 years.. and have since been pretty neglectful, so a lot more classics need to make it onto and off of my TBR list!

      Like

What do you think?

